ACC Steering Committee

The steering committee for the ACC InVenture Prize is made up of representatives from the fifteen member institutions of the Atlantic Coast Conference. The goal of the steering committee was to form a competition that showcased our most promising undergraduate student inventors and entrepreneurs.

Derick Maggard
Virginia Tech
Executive Director, Apex Systems Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Kelsey Kinton
Boston College
Assistant Director, Edmund H. Shea Jr. Center for Entrepreneurship
Samantha Palmer-Shields
University of Miami
Senior Program Coordinator, The Launch Pad
Brian Breslin
University of Miami
Director, Launch Pad
Kimi Yingling
University of North Carolina
Program Assistant, Innovate Carolina Global Network
Ken Baldauf
Florida State University
Director of the FSU Innovation Hub
Patty Reinhardt
University of Notre Dame
Program Manager of Student Entrepreneurship, IDEA Center
Judith Cone
University of North Carolina
Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Linda Dickerson Hartsock
Syracuse University
Executive Director, Blackston Launchpad
Babs Carryer
University of Pittsburgh
Director of Education and Outreach, Innovation Institute
Mary Tapolsky
University of Louisville
Assistant Director of External Programs, Forcht Entrepreneurship Center
David Seaman
Syracuse University
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
Megan Greer
North Carolina State University
Assistant Vice Provost and Managing Director, NC State Entrepreneurship
Howie Rhee
Duke University
Managing Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Monika Hirschbichler
Duke University
Program Coordinator, Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Keith Bonin
Wake Forest University
Associate Provost for Research
Dan Cohen
Wake Forest University
John C. Whitaker Jr, Executive Director, Center for Innovation, Creativity & Entrepreneurship
Suzanne Bergmeister
University of Louisville
Entrepreneur-in-Residence; Assistant Director, Forcht Entrepreneurship Center
Elizabeth Pyle
University of Virginia
Associate Director of Technology Entrepreneurship
Christopher Reaves
Georgia Tech
Director, Undergraduate Research & Student Innovation
Karen Slaggert
University of Notre Dame
Director of Student Entrepreneurship, IDEA Center
Sheryl Waddell
University of North Carolina
Program Director, Innovate Carolina Global Network